<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>PC Cybertek &#187; adsense</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.pccybertek.com/category/adsense/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.pccybertek.com</link>
	<description>The Cyberspace Information &#38; Security Outpost</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 03 Feb 2012 11:23:59 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Google AdSense Phishing</title>
		<link>http://www.pccybertek.com/2008/07/google-adsense-phishing/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pccybertek.com/2008/07/google-adsense-phishing/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 10:38:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>chris</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[adsense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[phishing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scams]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[virus]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pccybertek.com/?p=27</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Looks like the phishermen are at it again. There must be plenty of phish in the internet sea. However, you don&#8217;t have to be one of the phish attracted by their lures. Phishing is what they call those e-mails that attempt to trick you into giving up personal information, usually financial, which is then used [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Looks like the phishermen are at it again. There must be plenty of phish in the internet sea. However, you don&#8217;t have to be one of the phish attracted by their lures.</p>
<p>Phishing is what they call those e-mails that attempt to trick you into giving up personal information, usually financial, which is then used to steal your identity and rape your bank account and or credit cards. </p>
<p>The latest one, I have seen, is using some old tricks but with new bait. The e-mail appears to come from Google&#8217;s Adsense program. It warns you that you will not receive any more payments, unless you update your information. Which you can do with the link provided in said e-mail. </p>
<p>To the average user, everything might look ok at first glance. However, if you try to reply to the e-mail, it will bounce back. If you click on the Google AdSense link that is provided, you will most likely end up at a domain that has google and adsense in it. But on closer inspection you will see there is more to the domain, like a .tw or other domain. Don&#8217;t be fooled by how the page looks like the real thing. </p>
<p>So if you get one of these e-mails, don&#8217;t click on it. And if you do have a Google Adsense or any other account, that you have received an e-mail informing you that it needs updating, never click on the link in the e-mail. It&#8217;s very easy to forge a link in any e-mail and is common in phishing scams. Type the address directly into your browser, or use google or some other search engine to find it for you.</p>
<p>Stay tuned for an article on how to spot phishing scams.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.pccybertek.com/2008/07/google-adsense-phishing/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

